What you had to say About Us!

Want to get your photo on our site? Then tell us what you think of the St Andrews Shuttle, the staff and the service!!!

Use the contact us page to send your comments and let us know if you would like us to add a photo of you. We will email you back so you can send us your photo!

--------------------------------------

Hi Wendy,

Just a quick note to tell you how pleased we all were with our transportation on Sunday to St Andrew's.  

ALI arrived on time, vehicle was clean and he was the nicest, most polite, friendly driver. It was as though he was a best friend!

Ali took us to a perfect location to get our bridge pictures.  We had a fabulous day at St Andrew's. After a lovely dinner, Ali arrived exactly at 8:30 to transport us safely back to Edinburgh. 

We can 200%, recommend your service to future clients. Thank you again for helping to make the day stress free and memorable.

Regards Dee and Jerry Brown - August 2017

-------------------------------------

Wendy and Gordon, I just wanted to thank you so much for such excellent service while we were in St. Andrews.  We ended up using your service four times while we were there, and I so appreciate your friendly and informative drivers, and were thankful for such prompt service. Thank you again, and we hope to return soon to Scotland! Take care,

Caroline Jackson Abdulhamid - July 2017

-------------------------------------

Hi Wendy, Can you please send me an official receipt for the ride I took yesterday.  My driver, Brian Davidson, was amazing! Thanks Again! 

Yaakov - July 2017

--------------------------------------

Thanks for the great service, Wendy.

Eamonn - June 2017

--------------------------------------

Hi Wendy! Thank you very much!

This is a kind and professional gesture. I truly appreciate it. The journey was comfortable and pleasant too. Thank you, once again for your wonderful service.

Kind regards, Bharathi. - June 2017

-----------------------------------

Dear Gordon and Wendy,

Thank you so much for your help. I really appreciate you being able to accommodate me at such short notice. I am as always incredibly impressed with this service!

I hope you have a lovely evening.

Kind Regards, William Stevens-Harris - June 2017

----------------------------

I wanted to say thank you again for your lovely service during this academic year! It has definitely made things easier!

Elza Ozolina - May 2017

---------------------------

 

Hey guys!

I will graduate this June and just wanted to say “thank you”.

For four years I have used your shuttle service, and it made my trips a lot easier. The communication was always very friendly, so were the drivers, and whenever there was an issue (like late flights) you found a solution! And the price is absolutely fair for the great service.

Great team, I have and will recommend you to anyone heading to St. Andrews.

Best regards, Moritz - May 2017

------------------------------

Hi Gordon and Wendy,

I would like to let you know that we have enjoyed a lot your service from and to Edinburgh's airport, with a special mention to your driver on the private ride from the airport, Tuesday 18th.

We felt much more knowledgeable about St Andrews and its university after listening to him!

Many thanks to him again.

Kind regards.

Corinne and Mathilde - April 2017  

--------------------------------

Hi Gordon,

Sorry for the delay, but I’ve meant to send this a while ago. You guy were incredible for the Deep Carbon Observatory meeting, every delegate I spoke with complimented you and your team! I’ve only now begun processing the receipts and noticed the tailoring you performed, exceptional. My mouth will spread the word about your excellent company to anyone who wants to hear it!

Regards Sami - April 2017

--------------------------------

Thanks for a great service yesterday.  We enjoyed our trip to St. Andrews

Best wishes, Alice Phillips - April 2017

-------------------------------

I haven't seen nearly enough of the St. Andrews area and can only hope to return. And Sami with his energy will likely continue to organize events so you may not have seen the last of DCO--for better or worse. Thank you again for taking such wonderful care of this entire crowd.

We're happy to leave a testimonial for your website or recommendation on a travel website. Just let me know.

Warm wishes,

Andrea - March 2017

-------------------------------

Dear Gordon and Wendy,

I wanted to write you a short note to let you know how thankful we are to have your shuttle service as an alternative to getting to and from St.Andrews from Edinburgh. Our daughter Ria studies there.  We have visited as well and have used your service a few times now. You are courteous, efficient and reliable the few times we have used your service for ourselves as well. 

It is peaceful for us parents when sending our kids off far away to know we can count on you to keep our kids safe and get them back to the university safe and sound! So thank you very much! 

If you ever visit the Washington DC area please let us know. Would love to have you. 

In the meantime just wanted to give you a great big THANK YOU!!

Sincerely, 

Rita and AC Chakrabarti - January 2017

-----------------------------------

After flight delays due to bad weather - 

Sebastian - "My flight to Edinburgh for today has just been cancelled. As I can't reach you by mobile, I hope this email will reach you before I arrive at the airport. My flight has been changed to the one which will arrive at 21:35. Is there any shuttle available at that time?"

St Andrews Shuttle - "We have a Shuttle waiting for 6 of you on that flight "

Sebastian - "You are just superstars thank you very much."

Sebastian L - March 2015

----------------------------------

"Since you are not on Trip Advisor,  will take the liberty of using this avenue to share how pleased we were with your services. As you know, we had an original reservation with another agency who failed to turn up despite numerous email follow ups. Their hunting line was always engaged. You showed what customer orientation is all about at St Andrews shuttle when you volunteered to personally drive us from Edinburgh to St Andrews when you learned of our predicament. You braved the traffic woes of after office hours downtown to get us to our destination. We are super grateful to you and will recommend St Andrews Shuttle to anyone in a heartbeat.

Thank you for helping us make our daughter's graduation"

Mr Martin - June 2015

---------------------------------

By the way, thanks for your great service! St. Andrews Shuttle has always gotten me through tough trips and it keeps me coming back!

Very best wishes, Rob - May 2015

--------------------------------

Gordon,

"Just wanted to drop you a note and thank you for the professional service, it was nice to just sit back and relax after three days of golf and enjoying St Andrews!"

Daryl Patterson - November 2014

---------------------------------

"Just a short note to say thanks for your great customer service yesterday. Although I had not made a booking days beforehand, and your shuttles around the time my son's flight arrived were full, you added him on to a much later shuttle as a  back-stop,  and suggested that he contacted your airport representative when he arrived to see if any spaces materialised. Fortunately one did, so he was able to get back to St  Andrews  promptly. My thanks are not just for finding an early space for him, which was probably just down to luck, but for trying to help even when you apparently had no spaces. This contrasts with one of your competitors"

Alan Walker - January 2014 
----------------------------------

"Martin's last 2 experiences of flying home have been frustrating, but having confidence in your shuttle service has helped."

Amanda M, 9th January 2011

-------------------------------

" I have used the St Andrews shuttle for all four years I have been in university here, and the service you offer is fantastic. I always recommend it to my friends. It takes out a lot of the stress of travelling to the airport, and I just wanted to let you know I think it's great!"

Bryony 

------------------------------

Thank you for everything that you guys do to help make the parents' lives a lot easier with all the travelling back and forth!

Carol E, 11th November 2010

-----------------------------

Thank you thank you! I have told all my friends about your company. You guys are lifesavers. Cheers.

Isabel E, 6th November 2010

----------------------------

Thank you in advance. By the way, my daughter really likes your service and you. Your kindness and willingness to wait this past January after the snowstorm delays at Heathrow really, really registered with her. Plus your service worked flawlessly for me last Fall in getting me back to Edinburgh airport very, very early in the morning!

Sean B, 28th September 2010

---------------------------

Thanks for the pickup service today – all worked out perfectly well!

Roger Z, 26th May 2010

-------------------------------

I love your service and I will remember you in September when I return

Alexandra C, 24th May 2010

-------------------------------

Gordon, Thanks for the email and I want you to know, you started and ended Michelle's trip so wonderfully...I cannot thank you enough! I was so apprehensive about her taking a taxi to the school and when I found you on the web, I was still a little uneasy...21yr old female travelling alone for the first time internationally. However, you proved to be not only reliable, but friendly and kind. Thank you, thank you!! If you ever need someone to recommend you and your company, you can certainly count on me.

Donna H, 22nd March 2010

--------------------------------

Best scheduled bus ever! In terms of awful delays of airplanes in the beginning of January, you've picked everybody, who booked a place! Thank you very much!

Dmitry, 15th January 2010.

--------------------------------

I had a great journey on the way out and have been spreading the gospel of the Shuttle to all my St Andrews friends who live down south.

Gavin J, 3rd January '10.

-------------------------------

You came highly recommended from my friends Jackie and Justina!

Samantha A, 2nd September 2009

------------------------------

I hope to see you next fall. Thanks so much for taking care of Elizabeth. You made all much easier and knowing you were a call away eased a mother's anxiety. 

Lynn B, 27th May 2009

----------------------------

My friend Alex recommended you to a friend of hers who is coming to visit this week, and she said after emailing with you she wasn't nervous at all to arrive and how great you were....great reviews all around! I'll continue to spread word to anyone going to the airport.

Justina R, 18th May 2009

------------------------------

"I just wanted to say thank you for the great shuttle service! its so friendly!"

Magali, 17th April 2009

-----------------------------

"Thank you, Gordon!! You're actually a hero. That is so great of you".

Justina, 15th April 2009

----------------------------

"Also, wanted to let you know that my family has a family-run business, and I always notice when I receive good customer service. You have superb customer service, and to me that makes a huge difference. You will definitely be on the top of my list the next time a ride somewhere is needed. Thanks again!"

Kelsey, 13th April 2009

-----------------------------

"Hey Gordon, Thanks for the shuttle this morning! As always it was a great comfort seeing someone there to greet us."

Justina, 12th April 2009

--------------------------------

"Hello Gordon! thank you so much again for your great service. The todays trip with Wendy was also perfect"

Valeria, 26th March 2009

-------------------------------

"This is a really great service"

Brittney, 22nd March 2009

------------------------------

"Much thanks meanwhile--we LOVE your service!"

Heather WD, 23rd January 2009

-----------------------------

"I will definitely let others know of the (great) service. Thank you!"

Heather WD, 15th January 2009

------------------------------

"Thanks so much. This service is a big help to me!"

Maria T, 11th December 2008

-------------------------------

"you come highly recommended by Tamara R!"

Lynsey B, 3rd December 2008

-------------------------------

"So glad we met you! You certainly made our entry into St. Andrews a breeze. Elizabeth is loving it..."

Lynn B, 14th November 2008

--------------------------------